Tags

, , , ,

I have gained so much weight when trying to lose it on the Standard American Diet (SAD). I got up to over 240 pounds and am back to low carb to relieve the pain and inflammation as well as the weight gain this diet encouraged. I also had started suffering from ocular migraines and eyeball pressure. So from 247 I am down to 238 and I can get out of bed like a normal person instead of a zombie with a severed spine now. I am tracking on my fitness pal with the macros of 5/75/20, the high fat is what I am using to help jump start my loss of water retention and inflammation, it appears to be working.

I will be flying from Los Angeles to New Orleans the end of July and I need to be as healthy as I can for the flights and the activity in the southern summer heat as I possibly can. We are doing a few walking tours and I want to be able to do it.

So for breakfast I have 2 scoops of Ketologie Vanilla protein shake in my coffee and a couple of pumps of Torani sugar free white chocolate syrup. later I have cottage cheese, frozen blueberries and pecans (thank you Lynn Terry of 90 day low carb challenge) and then dinner is a protein and salad.