Tags

, , , ,

I have been trying to get my weight loss journey underway but my body is not cooperating so I am trying an experiment. After lots of research, vlogs, blogs and video’s I think I may have stumbled on to something brilliant. After all I have gleaned from the reading, watching and listening, I had an Epiphany. And so my experiment begins:

The Plan:

My husband and I will be eating nothing but potatoes from anywhere from 3 to 5 days and then low carb for 2 to 4 days and then back to the potatoes. My hope is that using the potato cleanse to reset our palates, curb any cravings and balance the gut flora we will then go into our low carbing – the plan is a cycling of carbing and low carbing within each week with weigh ins and measuring along the way. I am down 2,5 lbs. and .5 in on my waist in just the first day, my husband is down 3 lbs. after his first day.

The potato hack can be found all over the internet and there are several variations but for my intent I will keep our cleanse days sugar free, oil/fat free and only use herbs, spices, and vinegar as a means to get the spuds down easier once we have reached our ability to just get them in our face without gagging.

We will be drinking black coffee, unsweetened teas and water on our cleanse days and eating only the baked or boiled spuds – we are planning for 3 days but will go longer if we deem it worth it – because a 3 day spud and 4 day LC may not be the best option, I am thinking more 4/3.